Sun, powder snow and alpine panorama -
Highlights for skiers and snowboarders

Perfectly groomed pistes, guaranteed snow, fun parks, après-ski parties and much more - the Zell am See-Kaprun ski area is especially popular with skiers and snowboarders. Enjoy your skiing holiday in the beautiful Salzburg Alps to the full and discover the range of slopes on offer. The 4-star ski hotel Toni offers the perfect location for a thrilling ski and snowboarding holiday.

Situated in the Hohe Tauern National Park, right in the Kitzsteinhorn glacier ski area, families, beginners and seasoned skiers are spoilt for choice - slopes with varying levels of difficulty ensure plenty of adventure and new challenges. Whether you are planning a family ski holiday, skiing fun with friends, your partner or as an independent traveller, every winter guest will feel right at home at Hotel Toni.

You can take the ski bus from the hotel to your chosen ski area. The region's three ski mountains provide 138 km of pistes for memorable skiing adventures – ensuring a stress-free, relaxing winter holiday.

Maiskogel Family Slopes

Maiskogel Family Slopes

The Maiskogel Family Mountain is popular with families and beginners. The well groomed, family-friendly slopes - 20 km of pistes - offer the ideal conditions for beginners and families to let off some steam and have fun.

Here the little beginners, accompanied by their parents, can gain their first experience on the slopes and learn how to ski without any distractions. 

More Info

Schmittenhöhe

Schmittenhöhe

Schmittenhöhe mounatin offers skiers and snowboarders adventure-filled skiing pleasure. 77 km of pistes are available for beginners, families and seasoned winter sports enthusiasts. You can also enjoy a spot of night skiing on the Night Slope, open every Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 6:30 pm to 9:00 pm.

More Info

Kitzsteinhorn Glacier ski area

Kitzsteinhorn Glacier ski area

The Kitzsteinhorn Glacier ski area offers easy (red), intermediate (blue) and difficult (black) runs. Skiers and snowboarders can test their skills along 41 km of pistes. And at 3000 m above sea level, the glacier offers freeriders and freestylers an opportunity to really push their limits. Off-piste enthusiasts can explore the fun parks, ungroomed ski routes and amazing deep power.

More Info

Time with the family

The Zell am See-Kaprun region offers a range of winter activities for families, ensuring plenty of adventure and relaxation on your holiday. Spend a winter holiday with the family at at Hotel Toni and let yourself be inspired by the surrounding Alps.

Our junior guests also have a lot of fun and adventure - skiing, snowboarding, tobogganing, winter hiking and much more. Select a family package to suit your clan and book your holiday now.

 

Aprés Ski

What would a day of skiing be without aprés-ski? A visit to an aprés-ski hut in the Zell am See-Kaprun ski area in a must for any skier and snowboarder. After long hours on the slopes, you can celebrate the day in one of the many alpine ski huts, cool pubs or excellent restaurants. Join the aprés-ski party, soaked up the alpine hut ambience and feel the music.

Traditional Austrian drinks and regional delicacies are a great way to kick off the evening. The party begins in Schnaps Hans on the highest point of the Schmittenhöhe - as well as in other ski huts such as Breiteckalm – and continues down in the valley.

 

Ski and Snowboard highlights

For a break in between runs, you can visit one of the many ski huts in the three ski areas - a hot cup of cocoa or tea can warm you up perfectly. You can also recharge your batteries with a delicious traditional Austrian meal.

For winter guests who are less keen on skiing and snowboarding, the Zell am See-Kaprun region offers many other exciting winter activities.
Discover our winter package deals and book your unforgettable winter holiday.

 

 

  • Heated ski storage room at Hotel Toni
  • Ski bus stop next to the hotel
  • Alpine winter with 100% snow guarantee
    (from October to spring)
  • NEW: From December 2018 the Maiskogel cable car will take you to the popular family ski area
  • Kitzsteinhorn with 41 km of pistes
  • Maiskogel with 20 km of pistes
  • Ski-in-ski-out - from the hotel to the cable car on foot
  • 3 parks and superpipe on the Kitzsteinhorn
  • Funslope Schmitten XXL - the longest fun slope in the world
  • Adventure for kids: fantasy park and an easy mogul run on Maiskogel mountain
  • From December 2019:  the Maiskogel and Kitzsteinhorn mountains will be linked by the 3K Kaprun-Kitzsteinhorn-K-onnection cable car
  • Cable car axis of the superlative - longest cable car axis (12 km) and largest altitude difference (2.261 m) in the Eastern Alps, from winter 18/19

Winter in Zell am See-Kaprun
Away from the slopes.

Apart from skiing and snowboarding, the region offers many other exciting winter activities
for an adventurous winter holiday.

For more information on excursions visit www.zellamsee-kaprun.at

Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiing

More Info

Ski tours

Ski tours

More Info

Maisiflitzer

Maisiflitzer

more Info

Winter hiking & snowshoeing

Winter hiking & snowshoeing

More Info

Sonne, Pulverschnee und Bergpanorama –
Highlights für Skifahrer & Snowboarder

Bestens präparierte Pisten, Schneegarantie, Funparks, Hüttengaudi und vieles mehr -  das Skigebiet Zell am See-Kaprun ist bei Skifahrern und Snowboardern besonders beliebt. Genießen Sie Ihren Skiurlaub und Winterurlaub im schönen Salzburger Land in vollen Zügen und entdecken Sie das umfangreiche Pistenangebot. Das 4 Sterne Skihotel Toni bietet die ideale Ausgangslage für abwechslungsreiche Ski- und Snowboard-Tage.

Inmitten der Hohen Tauern und direkt im Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn wird Familien, Anfängern und Skiprofis so einiges geboten – Pisten mit unterschiedlichem Schwierigkeitsgrad sorgen für Erholung und neue Herausforderungen.  Ob Familienskiurlaub, Skivergnügen mit Freunden, dem Partner oder als Single - im Hotel Toni ist jeder Winterurlauber bestens aufgehoben.

Direkt vom Hotel aus gelangen Sie mit dem Ski-Bus zur gewünschten Piste. Stressfreie und erholsame Winterurlaubstage warten auf Sie – gleich drei Skiberge sorgen auf 138 Pistenkilometer für absolute Pistengaudi und jede Menge Wedelspaß.

Der Familienskiberg Maiskogel

Der Familienskiberg Maiskogel

Der Familienskiberg Maiskogel sorgt besonders bei Familien und Anfängern für Begeisterung. Familienfreundliche und gut präparierte Pisten schaffen geeignete Pistenbedingungen - auf 20 Pistenkilometern können sich Familien und Skianfängern perfekt austoben.

Gemeinsam mit den Eltern können die kleinen Anfänger erste Skierfahrungen sammeln und unkompliziert das Skifahren lernen. 

Mehr Infos

Schmittenhöhe

Schmittenhöhe

Der Skiberg Schmittenhöhe bietet Skifahrern und Snowboardern actionreiches Pistenvergnügen. 77 Pistenkilometer stehen den Einsteigern, Wintersportprofis sowie Familien zur Verfügung. Auf der Nightslope können Sie jeden Dienstag, Donnerstag und Freitag von 18.30 bis 21.00 Uhr bei Nacht Skifahren.

Mehr Infos

Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn

Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn

Im Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn finden Sie neben weniger anspruchsvollen Pisten auch herausfordernde Abfahrten und steile Hänge. Auf 41 Pistenkilometer können Skifahrer und Snowboarder inmitten der Alpen und Berge ihre Fähigkeiten zeigen. Auf dem über 3000 m gelegenen Gletscher bietet sich für Freerider und Freestyler die Chance, sich richtig auszupowern. Funparks, unpräparierte Pisten und herrlicher Tiefschnee wartet auf alle begeisterten Wintersportler.

Mehr Infos

Zeit mit der Familie

Das Urlaubsparadies Zell am See-Kaprun bietet Familien abenteuerliche und erholsame Wintertage – ein vielfältiges Winterprogramm erwartet Sie und Ihre Familie. Verbringen Sie Ihren Familienskiurlaub oder Familien-Winterurlaub im Hotel Toni und lassen Sie sich begeistern.

Unsere kleinen Urlauber erleben jede Menge Spaß & Action - ob Skifahren, Snowboarden, Rodeln, Winterwandern und vieles mehr. Finden Sie in unseren Familienpauschalen Ihre Top-Familienpauschale und buchen Sie gleich online.

 

Aprés Ski

Was wäre ein Skitag ohne Aprés Ski? Beinahe ein Muss für Skifahrer und Snowboarder – die Einkehr in die umliegenden Aprés Skihütten im Skigebiet Zell am See-Kaprun. Nach ausgiebigen Stunden auf der Skipiste laden zahlreiche gemütliche Skihütten, coole Pubs und tolle Lokale zum Feiern ein. In urigem Ambiente wird bei guter Musik die Aprés Skiparty gestartet.

Typisch österreichische Getränke und regionale Schmankerl sorgen für einen genussvollen Abend. Beim Schnaps Hans, am höchsten Punkt der Schmittenhöhe, sowie in weiteren Skihütten, wie in der Breiteckalm, talabwärts wird getanzt und gefeiert.

 

Ihre Ski- und Snowboard-Highlights

Für die ein oder andere Pause zwischendurch stehen in den drei Skigebieten zahlreiche Skihütten bereit – bei einer heißen Tasse Kakao oder Tee können Sie sich perfekt aufwärmen. Kosten Sie auch eines der schmackhaften Gerichte – typisch österreichische Spezialitäten laden zum Genießen ein.

Für Winterliebhaber, die sich weniger für Skifahren und Snowboarden begeistern, hat die Skiregion Zell am See-Kaprun tolle Winteraktivitäten im Angebot.
Entdecken Sie in unsere Winter-Pauschalangebote und buchen Sie Ihren unvergesslichen Winterurlaub

 

  • Beheizter Skikeller im Hotel Toni
  • Skibushaltestelle neben dem Hotel
  • Alpiner Winter mit 100% Schneegarantie
    (von Oktober bis in den Frühling)
  • NEU: Ab Dezember 2018 führt die Maiskogelbahn in das beliebte Familienskigebiet
  • Kitzsteinhorn mit 41 Pistenkilometer
  • Familienberg Maiskogel mit 20 Pistenkilometer
  • Ski-in-Ski-out - vom Hotel zu Fuß zur Seilbahn
  • 3 Parks und Superpipe am Kitzsteinhorn
  • Funslope Schmitten XXL - die längste Funslope der Welt
  • Abenteuer für Kids: Phantasiepark und Wellenbahn am Maiskogel
  • Ab Dezember 2019:  Verbindung Maiskogel und  Kitzsteinhorn durch die 3K Kaprun-Kitzsteinhorn-K-onnection Seilbahn
  • Seilbahnachse der Superlative - längste Seilbahnachse mit 12 km und der größten Höhendifferenz der Ostalpen mit 2.261 m ab Winter 18/19

Der Winter in Zell am See-Kaprun
abseits der Piste.

Neben Skifahren und Snowboarden sorgen weitere spannende Winteraktivitäten
für erlebnisreiche Wintertage.

Nähere Infos und alle Ausflugsziele unter www.zellamsee-kaprun.at

Langlaufen

Langlaufen

Mehr Infos

Skitouren

Skitouren

Mehr Infos

Maisiflitzer

Maisiflitzer

Mehr Infos

Winterwandern & Schneeschuhwandern

Winterwandern & Schneeschuhwandern

Mehr Infos